Fun events coming to Wayne County Parks!

Notice of Public Hearing

Tuesday, February 21, 2017 - DPS-Parks
NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING - Wayne County Parks is serving notice of a public hearing to announce a proposed project that will be considered for grant funding in Venoy Dorsey Park.
Read More View Document

Apply now for the Wayne County Parks Youth Advisory Council!

Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Wayne County Parks is looking for teens to help make a difference in the community!
Read More View Document

Registration for Nankin Mills boy scout programs begin in January!

Thursday, January 19, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Sign your scout up for fun and informative programs at the Nankin Mills Interpretive Center!
Read More View Document

History of Hines Park program coming to Nankin Mills Interpretive Center

Saturday, February 04, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Join us to learn about the history of Hines Park and the first Nature Center at Nankin Mills!
Read More View Document

March means Maple Sugaring in Wayne County Parks!

Saturday, March 18, 2017 - DPS-Parks
The calendar says it’s almost spring and the sap is flowing in the maple trees!
Read More

Marshmallow Drop

Friday, April 14, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Join Wayne County Parks as a blizzard of marshmallows fall from the sky at the Marshmallow Drop!
Read More

Earth Day Celebration

Saturday, April 22, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Celebrate Mother Nature with Wayne County Parks!
Read More

Saturday in the Park

Saturday, May 06, 2017 - Saturday, September 30, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Enjoy Hines Drive for running or biking without the worry of traffic!
Read More

Nature Fest

Saturday, May 20, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Spend the day outside with your family at NATURE FEST!
Read More

Family Fishing Fun Day

Saturday, June 10, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Enjoy a great day of fishing at Crosswinds Marsh!
Read More

Fishing Derby

Saturday, June 10, 2017 - DPS-Parks
The whole family will love this FREE fishing event!
Read More

Mud Day

Tuesday, July 11, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Get ready for the muddiest day of the year!
Read More

Jazz on the River

Saturday, August 05, 2017 - Sunday, August 06, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Get ready to tap your feet to the beat of cool jazz!
Read More

Hobby Day

Saturday, August 12, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Try a hobby that has always interested you at HOBBY DAY!
Read More

Somewhere in Time

Monday, September 18, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Go back in time at Somewhere in Time at Elizabeth Park in Trenton!
Read More

Halloween Forest Fun Hike

Friday, October 13, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Kids and parents love this fun and eduational Halloween event!
Read More

Halloween Festival

Saturday, October 14, 2017 - DPS-Parks
Put on your favorite costume and join us at the Halloween Festival!
Read More

Bike Through the Lights

Wednesday, November 15, 2017 - DPS-Parks
This is your only chance to bike through the Wayne County Lightfest!
Read More

In-Page Search

Beverly Watts
Director of Public Services
(313) 224-7600

Service Assistant

Go
How can we assist?
Ask a question or describe the service or information you're looking for!
Examples:
I need to pay my property taxes.
How can I contact my commissioner?
How can I report a road hazard?

View All Services